We are nearly ready for the 2019 Penn Brook Dolphins swim and dive season! We are looking forward to another summer of fun-filled events for our swimmers and divers. For those members who are new to Penn Brook, welcome, and please consider having your child join the swim and dive teams.

Please attend the parent meeting on Wednesday, May 29th at 6pm in the Penn Brook picnic area.

Our Penn Brook “Dolphins” team is comprised of swimmers and divers of all levels. Most of our children have never been on swim or dive teams before, and usually this team is their first opportunity to try a new sport.  Our only requirement is that your child can swim two lengths of the pool, and floating is perfectly fine.  Penn Brook is a member of PASDA (Princeton Area Swimming and Diving Association), competing in Division III.  Check out the PASDA website at www.pasda.org.  We have created a Penn Brook Swim Team Parent Packet and Swim and Dive Team registration forms, all available for downloading:

Penn Brook Swim & Dive Parent Packet 

Swim Team Registration Form 

Dive Team Registration Form

 

Coaching Staff:

Head Swim Coach: William Chandler
Assistant Head Swim Coach: Olivia Czelusniak
Assistant Swim Coaches: Jenna Kollevol, Lilly Wurtz, James Long

 
Head Diving Coach: Kathy Diringer
Assistant Diving Coach: Andrew Ashton

 
Parent Volunteer Coordinator: Kim Lee
   

Important Dates!!!

Swim & Dive Team Parent Meeting: Wednesday, May 29th at 6:00pm in the picnic area

Practice Starts: Monday, June 3rd after school (3:30-4:30 13/up and 4:30-5:30 12/under)

PASDA Stroke & Turn Clinic: TBD

Dive Parent Training at LSA pool: June 24th at 6:30 PM

Swim Suit Fitting and Sale: June 5, during practice

Swim and Dive Team Pictures: TBD

Swim and Dive Team End of Season Picnic: TBD

 

Scheduled Swim Meets:

Thursday, June 27, 6pm -  AWAY Meet vs Bedens Brook
Tuesday, July 2, 6pm - AWAY Meet vs Princeton YMCA
Saturday, July 6, all day - Mini Meet (10U ONLY)
Tuesday, July 9, 6pm - HOME Meet @ Cherry Valley
Thursday, July 11, 6pm - AWAY Meet @ Health Quest
Tuesday, July 16, 6pm - Home Meet @ Team 85
Monday, July 22 and Tuesday July 23 -  PASDA Swim Championships

 

Scheduled Dive Meets:

Monday, July 1, 5:30pm - Meet vs TBD
Wednesday, July 3, 5:30pm - Rain Date
Monday, July 8, 5:30pm - Meet vs TBD
Wednesday, July 10, 5:30pm - Meet vs TBD
Saturday, July 13, 8:00am - Ben Franklin Diving Invitational
Monday, July 15, 5:30pm - Rain Date
Wednesday, July 17, 5:30pm and Thursday July 18, 5:30pm - PASDA Dive Championships