We are nearly ready for the 2018 Penn Brook Dolphins swim and dive season! We are looking forward to another summer of fun-filled events for our swimmers and divers. For those members who are new to Penn Brook, welcome, and please consider having your child join the swim and dive teams.

Our Penn Brook “Dolphins” team is comprised of swimmers and divers of all levels. Most of our children have never been on swim or dive teams before, and usually this team is their first opportunity to try a new sport.  Our only requirement is that your child can swim two lengths of the pool, and floating is perfectly fine.  Penn Brook is a member of PASDA (Princeton Area Swimming and Diving Association), competing in Division III.  Check out the PASDA website at www.pasda.org.  We have created a Penn Brook Swim Team Parent Packet and Swim and Dive Team registration forms, all available for downloading:

Penn Brook Swim & Dive Parent Packet 

Swim Team Registration Form 

Dive Team Registration Form

 

Coaching Staff:

Head Swim Coach: Carly Deeter
Assistant Head Swim Coach: William Chandler
Assistant Swim Coaches: Xander Wurtz, Jenna Kollevol, Lilly Wurtz

 
Head Diving Coach: Kathy Diringer
Assistant Diving Coach: Abby Levy

 
Parent Volunteer Coordinator: Kit Chandler
   

Important Dates!!!

Swim & Dive Team Parent Meeting: Monday, June 4th at 6:30pm in the picnic area

Practice Starts: Wednesday, June 6th after school (3:30-4:30 13/up and 4:30-5:30 12/under)

PASDA Stroke & Turn Clinic: TBD

Dive Parent Training at LSA: Monday, June 18th at 630 PM

Swim Suit Fitting and Sale: June 12, 4-6pm (rain date June 13)

Swim and Dive Team Pictures: TBD

Swim and Dive Team End of Season Picnic: TBD

 

Scheduled Swim Meets:

Tuesday, June 26, 6pm -  HOME Meet vs Team 85
Thursday, June 28, 6pm - HOME Meet vs Bedens Brook
Thursday, July 5, 6pm - HOME Meet vs Ravine
Saturday, July 7, all day - Mini Meet (10U ONLY)
Thursday, July 12, 6pm - AWAY Meet @ Cherry Valley
Tuesday, July 17, 6pm - HOME Meet @ Health Quest
Thursday, July 19, 6pm - AWAY Meet @ Princeton YMCA
Monday, July 23 and Tuesday July 24 -  PASDA Swim Championships

 

Scheduled Dive Meets:

Wednesday, June 27, 5:30pm - HOME Meet vs Hopewell Valley Golf
Monday, July 2, 5:30pm - HOME Meet vs Community Park Pool
Monday, July 9, 5:30pm - AWAY Meet @ Nassau Swim Club
Wednesday, July 11, 5:30pm - AWAY Meet @ West Windsor
Saturday, July 14, 8:00am - Ben Franklin Diving Invitational
Monday, Jul 16 - Rain Date (if needed)
Wednesday, July 18, 5:30pm and Thursday July 19, 5:30pm - PASDA Dive Championships